ILO Logo

AXA Mansard

 
Region: Afrique
Sous-thèmes: Santé, Partenariats, Développement de produit
 

Description du projet

AXA Mansard est membre du groupe AXA, leader mondial de l'assurance et de la gestion d'actifs dans 59 pays. Le groupe est un conglomérat d'entreprises indépendantes, exploitées conformément aux lois et règlements respectifs des nombreux pays d’implantation.

AXA Mansard a été constituée en tant que société à responsabilité limitée en 1989 ; elle est enregistrée comme compagnie générale d’assurance auprès de la Commission nationale des assurances du Nigéria (NAICOM). La société propose des produits et des services d'assurance vie et non-vie aux particuliers et aux institutions du Nigeria, tout en offrant des services de gestion d'actifs et de placement, des solutions d'assurance médicale et des services d’administration de fonds de pension par l'entremise de ses trois filiales AXA Mansard Health Limited, AXA Mansard Investments Limited et AXA Mansard Pensions limited. La société a été cotée à la Bourse du Nigeria en novembre 2009.

 

Activities Overview

Le projet va soutenir la mise en place d’une nouvelle unité qui fonctionnera de manière totalement indépendante du reste de l’entreprise. De nouvelles capacités sont nécessaires pour former une équipe qui travaillera sur différents éléments de la chaîne de valeur, depuis la recherche et la conception de produit, jusqu’aux opérations et au marketing. Le projet soutiendra AXA dans le développement d’un large portefeuille de produits et dans l’élaboration de la stratégie de distribution.

 

Objectifs d’apprentissage

  • Quels sont les processus internes, le dispositif de gouvernance et les autres fonctions nécessaires à mettre en place pour appuyer l’équipe de micro-assurance afin d’assurer le fonctionnement optimal de l’activité de micro-assurance ?
  • Le produit de micro-assurance vie et santé proposé est-il viable ?
  • Quelle est la meilleure façon de distribuer le nouveau produit, par voie numérique ou autre ?

Latest Updates

Le projet devrait débuter au 4e trimestre de l’année 2016.

Date of last update:  Septembre 2016

ILO Logo

New products and channels -- AXA Mansard

 
Country of Operation: Nigeria
Region: Africa
Sub Topics: Product development, Partnerships, Health, Composite products
 

Organizational Overview

AXA Mansard is a member of the AXA Group, a worldwide leader in insurance and asset management in 59 countries. The group is a conglomerate of independently run businesses, operated according to the laws and regulations of many different countries.

 

Project Description

AXA Mansard is a member of the AXA Group, a worldwide leader in insurance and asset management in 59 countries. The group is a conglomerate of independently run businesses, operated according to the laws and regulations of many different countries.

AXA Mansard was incorporated in 1989 as a private limited liability company and is registered as a composite company with the National Insurance Commission of Nigeria (NAICOM). The Company offers life and non-life insurance products and services to individuals and institutions across Nigeria whilst also offering asset/investment management services, medical insurance solutions and pension fund administration through its three subsidiaries AXA Mansard Health Limited, AXA Mansard Investments Limited and AXA Mansard Pensions limited. The company was listed on the Nigeria Stock Exchange in November 2009. 

 

Activities Overview

The project will support the setup up a new unit that will operate fully independent from the rest of the business. New capacities are needed to build a team that would work in different elements of the value chain, from research and product design, to operations and marketing. The project will support AXA to develop a broad product portfolio and distribution strategy.

 

Learning Agenda

  • What internal processes, governance and other functions need to be put in place to complete the microinsurance team to ensure optimal functioning of the microinsurance business?
  • Is the proposed life and health microinsurance product viable?
  • What is the best way to digitally or otherwise distribute the new product?

Latest Updates

The project is expected to begin in 2016 Q4.

Date of last update:  September 2016